Conducting participants have been selected!

June 13, 2012 

We are pleased to announce that this year’s participants to the Jarvi’s International Conducting Masterclasses are selected! Conductor Paavo Järvi, who approved the final selection of participants, emphasises the importance of good contact between conductors and the orchestra when speaking about masterclasses. Järvi says that this special moment between musicians during conducting masterclasses favors a very special atmosphere throughout the festival.

Participants are: Antoine François López, Arman Tigranyan (USA), Antoine Rebstein (Switzerland), Bede Williams (New-Zealand), Clemens Schuldt, Florian Donderer, Ruth Reinhardt, Tobias Mehling (Germany), Martin Sildos, Madis Järvi (Estonia), Daisuke Kobayashi (Japan), David Molard, Quinten Hindley (France), Isaac González Ferriol (Spain), Jose Luis Gomez Rios (Venezuela), Paolo Bortolameolli (Chile), Jan Wierzba, Patrycja Pieczara (Poland), Marco Bellasi (Italy), Vasiliki Tsouva (Greece) ja James Lowe (UK).